.

The Vortex Scores A '92' On Inspection

Patch rounds up some recent health inspection scores for Midtown establishments.

 

Here are some recent restaurant health inspection scores performed by the Fulton County Department of Health and Wellness for establishments in our community:

Fresh To Order
860 Peachtree Street
Date: 4/30/12
Score: 90

Gekko Sushi & Lounge
620 Glen Iris Drive
Date: 5/15/12
Score: 89

878 Peachtree Street
Date: 4/30/12
Score: 92

Wet Willie's
2450 Piedmont Road
Date: 5/2/12
Score: 100

85 5th Street
Date: 4/30/12
Score: 99

Clicker May 18, 2012 at 01:22 PM
What is it with you bloggers and the incessant need to post restaurant inspection scores. Find some real news to report on.
Hunt Archbold (Editor) May 18, 2012 at 01:29 PM
That reminds me, if you have a news tip, please send to Midtown@patch.com. Hope everyone has a great Friday!
Ed May 18, 2012 at 02:20 PM
Clicker, I respectfully disagree. This IS real news...actual information that impacts our community. Updates on the Kardashians, or an overblown story from some other state, are not. That's called sensationalism and entertainment. I for one, am grateful the Midtown Patch consolidates relevant information for my family and my community.
Clicker May 18, 2012 at 04:09 PM
So our choices are either the Kardashians or restaurant inspection scores? Things in the journalism world are even worse than I thought.
Tim May 18, 2012 at 04:14 PM
Thanks for posting these score, as a good part of your coverage of the LOCAL community. We do appreciate it!
ptkdude May 18, 2012 at 07:06 PM
Clicker, this is a blog about Midtown. Restaurant inspection scores of Midtown restaurants are the type of thing you should expect to see on a local blog like this. If you want more important things to read about, go to cnn.com and read about a singer being tried for butt injections and Kate Middleton's best looks (both are current "stories" there).
John May 18, 2012 at 11:46 PM
I appreciate the health inspection scores as well.
Brooke May 19, 2012 at 01:26 PM
I also appreciate the score reports. Consolidating information important to a community such as health inspections can only help set a standard with which to benchmark key services provided to that community.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something